My First OSW

Well isn’t this just the bee’s knees? Who knew One Sheet Wonders (OSW) could make life so easy? I whipped out four of these cuties in like 30 minutes!!

I stamped the paisley from the freebie set SU sent the demos, Polka Dots & Paisley, using Versamark on Pretty in Pink cardstock. Then I used black ep to emboss away. Cut to fit, mount Prima Forever Flowers in the middle with a pink crystal brad, attach some super cute pink and black polka dot ribbon, put the whole panel on black cardstock, snail it to the Whisper White, and voila! All done.

 The bonus is, SIL loves paisley, pink, and black. Sold! 4 down, 196 to go!

I have had ZERO time to stamp lately, and I cannot figure out why. I think this card is cute, but I don’t love it. Nor does it WOW me. Maybe my bummer mood is rubbing off on my stamping. Now that I am depressing myself, I’ll stop rambling. Sorry ya’ll!

2 Responses

  1. This is too cute! I tried some OSW cards a couple of months ago, but did not like the results much at all!!

  2. Those colors are pretty, and I love the paisley embossed like that. The flower with the bling adds a nice touch!

Leave a comment