One of My Favorite Color Combos!

I have several friends with birthdays this month and next month. And my Dad. Although, this card definitely won’t be for him! He’s more of the golf type. Not so much for doodle flowers. So I figure I should get to work on some cards for them! Anyway, to make a quickie card, I fell back on one of my favorite color combos — pink and brown.

I started out with SU Chocolate Chip for my card base, and Pretty In Pink for my only layer. I found a corner rounder punch on clearance at the always-detestable Wal Mart the other day for $1 — and hey, why not?!! So I used that little treat to round my corners on both the base and the layer. I stamped the large flower from SU’s Doodle This set onto Naturals White cardstock with black Stazon. I watercolored it using an aquapainter and Pretty in Pink ink, with Chocolate Chip as the edging accent. I drew around the outlines of each petal with my Sakura Gelly Roll pen, and colored on the little dots. I cut each one out, put them together with a large pink crystal brad, and attached it to the Cuttlebugged background. The stem was stamped with Basic Black ink and Prima leaves were added with mini glue dots. In the bottom corner is a small piece of green organdy ribbon and a buckle from Joann’s. In the top right corner I stamped “Happy Birthday” with my 1/8″ formal Karen Foster Snap Stamps in silver Encore ink.

I love the way it turned out!! That little corner rounder was a great pickup – I’m obsessed now!!!

6 Responses

  1. Wow! This is awesome! (Even though it is pink and brown *wink*) You cut out each petal individually?? It looks great! 😀

  2. Beautiful! I love this card! As soon as I saw that Sara had already responded to your post, I knew there would be a pink and brown comment in her message. Ha! 🙂

  3. Love your big flower with the “Cuttled” background!

  4. Oooooh, gorgeous card!!!! (*cough cough May the 8th cough cough*)

  5. Your card is beautiful,love the colours,great job!!!

Leave a Reply

