Amber’s Kitchen Shower Card

Well here is what I threw together for my sister-in-law’s bridal shower tomorrow afternoon. Not too much stamping, but hey – what are you gonna do? This dp from Basic grey (Blush) is so fabulous I think it needs to shine on its own!

I started with a base layer of True Thyme cardstock. I put a piece of Cool Caribbean on top of that. Next I added my top layer, which is on dimensionals. It is Blush Blossom cardstock which has been run through the Cuttlebug, a wide strip of the Blush dp, and chipboard letter by Making Memories that I pressed into Versamark and embossed with Sage EP from the Soft Subtles stack. I added two Primas with a crystal brad in the bottom corner, to accent the “a”. I also added three crystal brads in the top corner, so it wouldn’t be so bare. But for the life of me, even with a guide – they never come out straight!! Oh well, she won’t notice!!

So, nothing fancy from me today – just a thrown together quickie. At least I did something!! I’d say I stamped but I feel like that isn’t the right description. I did gaze lovingly at all of my dp and Primas — they make me soooooo happy!

Tomorrow before we leave I am going to get DD to color on a piece of paper, and cut that to make another card. SIL will love that. And so will DD – crayons are a food group, you know!

2 Responses

  1. you used chipboard – aah!

    i thought that was only to be stroked lovingly and gazed upon sweetly…

    cute card! hope she liked it.

  2. Lovely Taylor! Wish we had chipboard letters that big! (well, naturally, I do have some… but you know my “current UK SU” rule)

Leave a Reply

