Finally! A new card….

It’s kinda on the simple side, but that is what I wanted. Ususally I don’t got for all of this “white space” but I’ve seen a few in the SCS gallery lately that look really crisp. So I thought I’d give it a shot.

I broke out my old Best Blossoms set. I’m not sure if I’ve ever even used it!! I’m on a mission to use those sets — to make them “earn their keep”. Otherwise, what’s the point of having so many fabulous stamps? And how to justify the need for more?

The supplies for this card were simple. The colors came from this week’s color challenge from Emily, for which more details can be found here. So I used the SU Basic Black cardstock and ink, Cool Caribbean cardstock and ink, and a bit of Whisper White cardstock. Each of the flowers I cut out and put on a dimensional. Not too hard at all. I purposely mottled the ink a bit before stamping them, to let the cardstock show through. Miraculously, I managed to get the sentiment stamp, which I loooove (and always forget about – but no more!), stamped straight without the use of my stamp-a-ma-jig! Shocking!!

The more I look at this one, the more I like it. Outside of my usual “box” — so maybe that’s why I like it so much!

Well, off to ponder these thank you notes I need to make. I can’t procrastinate but so long. I have extra time tomorrow since my MRI is just after lunch. So hopefully I’ll be able to get more than a few completed!!

4 Responses

  1. Cute and oh so pretty! πŸ™‚

  2. Very nice Taylor! Love the colors! SO glad to see your blogging AND that your a wine lover! Me too! πŸ™‚

  3. best blossoms is one of my all time favorites. i hate that it’s retired. i still use it in a bunch of my stamp a stack classes.

    love it love it.

  4. This card rocks! Love it. Just the right amount of white space.

Leave a Reply

