A Challenge A Day…Take Two!!

Yippeee!! I stamped today, for the first time in a week. When the little one passed out on the couch, I seized the opportunity for some quality time with my rubbah and ink, as DH was engrossed in XBox 360 (and how can I compete with that??) I did the Featured Stamper challenge today. Duckwaddlequack is fantastic inspiration – her cards are always so cool! If you’d like info on today’s challenge, you can find it here. Anyway, my card is called “Ooh La La” – really creative, I know. I used my Cuttlebug on the background, and managed to slide  a couple of Primas on there, too. Hey, we were supposed to change some stuff, right?!?! All stamps, ink, and cardstock are Stampin’ Up; the patterned paper is from Basic Grey’s new “Blush” line. I bought the Basic grey, pink velvet ribbon, and the pink/black ribbon from jacksonbelle’s eBay store. She has such an awesome collection of goodies to buy!! And she just got more new Primas in, as well as restocked the new Basic Grey. I need to use mine faster so I have an excuse to buy more!! (Disclaimer: Lindsey does NOT ask me or pay me to say any of these wonderful things about her. I do it because she is a wonderful small business owner, a fellow SCS’er, a super nice person, and I think it is important to support that!)

fs06-oohlala.JPG

It has been a wonderfully restful weekend. I think we are all finally well (whew!). The house is clean, DH just finished the laundry, the munchkin is peacefully playing. I have gotten some stamping done, some reading in, and not left the house once since Friday afternoon. So great!

I wanted to share with those that drink wine: last night we had a delicious 2006 Sauvignon Blanc from Kim Crawford. It was a New Zealand SB. I can’t say enough about this wine’s value – Wine Spectator rated it a 92, and it was only like $12 at Costco (or maybe Sam’s??). I am never one to be able to pick out subtle tastes in wine, but I could with this one! It was very fresh, with an overtone of grapefruit. DH made brie en croute to go with it. Anytime you want to serve me cheese, I’m there.

Thanks for stopping by!!

Leave a Reply

